No contests in Sunderland

For the Gazette
Monday, April 11, 2016

SUNDERLAND — There are no contested races in Sunderland’s town election this year, and most people on the ballot are running for re-election.

Barring a successful write-in challenge, David J. Pierce would keep his three-year seat on the Select Board. while Caitlyn Ann Rock aims for re-election to a three-year term on the Board of Health.

Douglas W. Fultron seeks re-election to his three-seat on the Sunderland Elementary School Committee and Michelle A. Tomlinson is running for a two-year position.

Saturday is the final day to register to vote at Sunderland’s annual town meeting and town election. Town meeting is at 6:30 p.m. on April 29, and the election will be held from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. on May 7. Both events will be held in the Sunderland Elementary School.

Also on the ballot are:

Moderator: one year, Robert T. Duby

Assessor: three years, James Kowaleck

Frontier Regional School Committee: three years, Judith L. Pierce

Town Clerk: three years, Wendy M. Houle

Planning Board: five years, Jessica Marsh Wissemann

Riverside Cemetery Trustee: three years, Michael A. Wissemann

Library trustee: three years, Elizabeth Ann Berry

Library trustee: three years, David Michael Wissemann

Library trustee: three years, Justine J. Rosewarne

Town park trustee: three years, Kenneth L. Kushi.